Makeup & Beauty · Product Reviews · Social Media

July Favorites!

Hello Beauties!

Today we’re talking about my favorite products for the month of July. I have some newbies and a few holy grail products that I’ll always have on deck.

Let’s jump right in, and I’ll give you the 411 on these fabulous products!

First and foremost can we talk about Laura Lee’s eyeshadow palette collab with Violet Voss? I’m obsessed with this palette. Not only is Laura Lee one of my favorite You Tube Beauty Guru’s, she produced a quality product that’s definitely worth the money. The palette comes with 20 eyeshadows in a mixture of finishes including: mattes, shimmers, and duo-chromes. The matte colors blend beautifully and the shimmer shades are so creamy and buttery, there’s no need to wet your brush to get the desired effect of a foiled eyeshadow.
The good news? It’s still available for purchase! But hurry over to shop Violet Voss at http://bit.ly/2aRTpqr , this palette is limited edition. Get yours before it’s gone for good!


Have any of my subscribers tried Too Faced Born This Way Foundation? I waited a long time to shell out the dough and invest in a good, quality foundation and I’m so glad I did. I didn’t want to purchase this foundation based off of all the hype I’ve seen on social media. This foundation is so much more than a base for your your makeup. The Born This Way Foundation is oil free and contains: Coconut water, Alpine Rose, and Hylauronic Acid. All of these ingredients combined leave your skin feeling moisturized, brightened, and smooth.


I love it when I find a good dupe for and expensive product, RCMA No Color Powder is my little beauty secret! It’s the perfect translucent setting powder for “baking” your under eye concealer. It’s affordable and gives your results without flashback in photos. I bought mine from Camera Ready Cosmetics: http://bit.ly/29boIsU


I’m loving the new Urban Decay Vice Lipstick line! Currently I have two shades, that number could increase at any moment. LOL! I like how unique the colors and finishes are. This lipstick line comes in 6 different finishes: Sheer, Sheer Shimmer, Comfort Matte, Metallized, and Cream. I own Unicorn (Comfort Matte) and Ex-Girlfriend (Sheer Shimmer). Have you tried any shades from the new Vice line?

   
Tarte’s new Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara is the best thing to happen to mascara this year! I’m so impressed with how this mascara lengthens and defines my lashes, I have to say I wasn’t expecting it at all. Tarte is one of my favorite makeup brands and it’s an added bonus that they use more all natural ingredients and don’t include parabens, mineral oil, or gluten.


You can see the rest of the products I reviewed in my You Tube video posted below. If you have any questions, leave it in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by!

Stay Fabulous

-XO Lyndsey

img_7571

 

Leave a Reply

