Makeup & Beauty · Product Reviews

Beautality Makeup Brush Review

“Beautality”

The raw, indescribable quality of something that is at once beautiful and painful. Beautiful and Brutal combined. 

– Urban Dictionary

This set of makeup brushes embodies the 12 year old little girl living inside all of us. They’re rainbow, lavender, and have pointed handles what more could you ask for? Oh yeah, and they’re affordably priced, they have that too.

With this 5 piece set you get (by their own definition):

  • Blush Brush
  • Angled Brush
  • Contour Brush
  • Eyeshadow Brush
  • Concealer Brush

However, by those defitions and my own experiences with a standard and professional makeup brush line, those descriptions don’t match the brushes. I don’t see an easily identifiable concealer brush in the bunch.


From top to bottom I would use and/or define them as:

  • Powder Brush (maybe)
  • Honestly no clue here
  • An Angled Contour Brush
  • Standard Contour Brush
  • Eyeshadow Brush

I found the “eyeshadow brush” to be more effective for nose/detailed contouring. I find the overall makeup look blends better with a densely packed contour brush. That may be my own personal preference, however I think the appearance of the brushes pushes for an impulse buy.


In fact, I don’t see an easily identifiable reason to purchase these brushes. Sure they’re cute and they fall in line with the current “Unicorn” Makeup Brush trend, however appearance is all they have going for them. The bristles are too long and aren’t cut or tapered in a way that allows you to adequately apply product. The larger, powder brushes resemble a My Little Pony tail.

Overall I give this brush set a 3 out of 10.

If you’re interested in purchasing your own set click to shop —> http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XW3T9WM

Let me know what you think in the comments below, thanks for reading!

***Open Giveaway Until 5/8/17!!***

Stay Fabulous✌🏻

-XO Lyndsey

FTC: I received this product for free or a discounted rate in exchange for my honest, unbiased review. All thoughts, opinions, and content are my own.

One thought on “Beautality Makeup Brush Review

Leave a Reply

