Hair Care · Product Reviews · Social Media

Are Hair Thickening Fibers One Size Fits All? Fibolica, reviewed.

I’ll admit I’ve seen ads online, or in my junk mail about hair fiber products that can be used to cover up bald spots or thinning hair. Then I started to get emails from companies promoting their products, asking me to review them. My first thought: Seriously, have you seen my pictures? I have a ton of hair! But I’m stubborn and I did it anyway…
I found two unique ways to make these fibers work for me, keep reading to see if you think they’ll work for you.

The fibers come in different shades to match your hair color, in a pseudo salt shaker type container. On clean dry hair, hold the bottle at a 45 degree angle and shake the contents into your scalp. I used my fingernails to create mini parts in my hair to thoroughly distribute the product.

                               

 Once you’ve applied the fibers to your hair you “pet” or gently tossel your hair at the roots to help the fibers adhere to your hair. I was surprised because to be honest, I didn’t think it was going to work. However I didn’t apply the product in the typical way as advertised or intended.

Ladies, I know I’m not the only one out there with baby hair, mine frames my face and has been there ever since I can remember. It’s fine and has a curl to it, so when I pull my hair back or put it in a pony tail I have these uneven areas of baby hair that aren’t long enough to reach pony tail status and never lay flat. Until now. 

                           
I also used the fibers on my eyebrows, I took a spooly and dunked it into the fibers and applied it right to my brows.


  I sealed them with some clear brow gel. Brows on fleek? No, but not bad. If you’re looking for an alternative to using pomade or pencils, this is a great alternative. You’ll pay the same price but the jar will last you forever. 

Is it my new favorite product? No. But it’s not terrible either. I don’t think it’s a bad product I just don’t think it’s the right product for me. In the land of beauty blogging and product reviews I think it’s important to make that destinction as it’s often overlooked, black or white. We hate it or love, there isn’t a lot of talk about the grey areas.

If you’re interested in purchasing or learning more about the fibers I used click her: Fibolica

Have you ever used hair thicken fibers before? If so, what did you think? If you haven’t, would you ever try it? Let’s chat!

Stay Fabulous Beauties ✌🏻

-XO Lyndsey

Leave a Reply

