Makeup & Beauty · Product Reviews · Unboxing

Do you see what I see?

I try to stay on top of the latest and greates trends wen it comes to beauty products, that encompasses everything: skin care, hair care, cosmetics, skin care devices, teeth whitening systems and….colored contacts.
I see some of my favorite Bloggers and Vloggers using them, they completely change your face, at least in my opinion they do. So, I decided to jump on this bandwagon and test out two pairs of colored contacts for you.


I’ve always had hazel eyes, they’re my fathers eyes and my siblings have them as well. Don’t get me wrong I love the color of my eyes, my siblings and I has gotten compliments on them ever since I can remember. I’ve always want light, icy blue eyes to go with my natural blonde hair. (Yeah right! LOL) A girl can dream.

I received two pairs of contact lenses from a company called Lense Circle, they have a ton different color combinations and shapes that can make your eyes appear much larger than they are, or smaller. Seriously, if you can’t find a pair of lenses on this website than you’re out of luck.

I received the package in the mail and they’re delivered in vials, they remind me medication vials, that’s the pharmacy nerd in me. When you order lenses from their site you can order them with your personal prescription. Each order includes:

  • A small carrying bag 
  • A contact Lense case
  • 2 vials, one with each contact Lense, L and R
  • Contact Lense care and storage instructions 


If you order more than one pair they also include a plastic carrying case that has a click closure that has: a mirror, an extra contact Lense case, a small plastic bottle to hold contact lense solution, plastic tweezers, and a plastic suction cup on a plastic tip to help retrieve the lenses from its case. It’s pretty cute and very handy.


This wasn’t my first rodeo, I’ve worn contacts off and on for years, interchanging with my glasses. I did have a slight problem with these lenses though, for some reason my eyes just didn’t agree with these lenses. I don’t necessarily think it’s the lenses fault though, to be honest I’m not quite sure what the problem is. Every time I tried to wear them my eyes would water and I couldn’t wear them comfortably enough to take a decent picture.


I think the color and selection is above reproach, they have so much to chose from and the colors are so bright and vibrant. As far as I can tell the quality is great. Having said all of that I can’t say with absolute certainty that they’re the most comfortable lenses. With color, the fit varies and I believe that’s where the issue may have been. 

On a scale of 1-5 with 1 being the worst lenses ever and 5 being the best lenses ever I would rank them in the middle at a 3. 

I can’t definitively slam a product that I wasn’t able to use, and I’m going to to stay true to myself and my followers and post my honest reviews. Period.

If you’re interested in buying contact lenses or checking out affordable colored contacts click here: Lense Circle

Have you tried colored contact lenses? What color is your favorite? Let’s chat!

Thanks for stopping by. Stay Fabulous Beauties!

-XO Lyndsey 

Leave a Reply

